It’s here!

It’s here!

The empennage kit was delayed by the horrible weather of the “polar vortex.”  It had been scheduled for Friday (which would have given me the weekend to inventory it!), but I had to settle for a Monday afternoon drop off.

The driver was great helping me load the crate up on a couple of furniture dollies and roll it up to the garage.  I had just a little time, so I popped the top just to see if there was any damage.  Everything looks fine.

Alas, I’m going to a SportAir workshop this weekend and then heading off to finish off my IFR rating, so I won’t be able to do anything for two long weeks.

Image

The workshop is pretty much ready.  I have three EAA Chapter 1000 tables.  Two at 5′ long, one at 4′ long.  This is enough to hold the main spars.  When the time comes, the garage is big enough to build some wing stands and so I should be in good shape.

Here’s my trio of tables 🙂

2014-01-11 17.01.08

Leave a Reply

